Our Mission & Our Board of Directors

Our Mission:

To advocate for the long term health of the Deerfield River as a cold water fishery. The Deerfield Watershed consists of the Deerfield River and all of the feeder brooks, streams, and rivers that flow into it from Southern Vermont to the confluence with the Connecticut River.


  • President:
    Michael Vito
  • Vice President:
    Eric Halloran
  • Secretary:
    Sheila Kelliher
  • Treasurer:
    Bill Obear


  • Chris Jackson
  • Horace Taft-Ferguson
  • Jason Hooper
  • Kevin Kaminski
  • Randy Prostak
  • Kris Van Naerssen
  • President ex officio :
    Kevin Parsons